2020 Oscar Nominations!

January 16, 2020

By Olivia Manthey

It is that time again, when we join together to have our beloved watch party for the Oscars! This past year has been filled with astonishing and groundbreaking films, and on February 9, we will get to watch history in the making as the 92nd Academy Awards ceremony honors the creative teams behind some of the best films of 2019. Without further ado, we present you with all the 2020 Oscars nominees! Who will you be rooting for?

Best Picture:

“Ford v Ferrari”
“Jojo Rabbit”
“Little Women”
“Marriage Story”
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
“The Irishman”

Actor in a Leading Role:

Antonio Banderas, “Pain and Glory”
Adam Driver, “Marriage Story”
Leonardo DiCaprio, “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
Joaquin Phoenix, “Joker”
Jonathan Pryce, “The Two Popes”

Actress in a Leading Role:

Saoirse Ronan, “Little Women”
Charlize Theron, “Bombshell”
Cynthia Erivo, “Harriet”
Scarlett Johansson, “Marriage Story”
Renee Zellweger, “Judy”

Supporting Actor:

Brad Pitt, “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
Tom Hanks, “A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood”
Anthony Hopkins, “The Two Popes”
Al Pacino, “The Irishman”
Joe Pesci, “The Irishman”

Supporting Actress:

Florence Pugh, “Little Women”
Margot Robbie, “Bombshell”
Kathy Bates, “Richard Jewell”
Laura Dern, “Marriage Story”
Scarlett Johansson, “Jojo Rabbit”

Film Editing:

“Ford v Ferrari,” Michael McCusker, Andrew Buckland
“The Irishman,” Thelma Schoonmaker
“Joker,” Jeff Groth
“Jojo Rabbit,” Tom Eagles
“Parasite,” Jinmo Yang


Quentin Tarantino, “Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
Martin Scorsese, “The Irishman”
Todd Phillips, “Joker”
Sam Mendes, “1917”
Bong Joon Ho, “Parasite”

Animated Feature:

“Missing Link,” Chris Butler
“Toy Story 4,”  Josh Cooley
“How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World,” Dean DeBlois
“I Lost My Body,” Jeremy Clapin
“Klaus,” Sergio Pablos

Animated Short:

“Dcera,” Daria Kashcheeva
“Memorable,” Bruno Collet
“Sister,” Siqi Song
“Hair Love,” Matthew A. Cherry
“Kitbull,” Rosana Sullivan

Jojo Rabbit, Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation, Roman Griffin Davis, Taika Waititi, 92nd Oscars, The Oscars
Taika Waititi and Roman Griffin Davis in the film JOJO RABBIT. | Photo by Kimberley French. © 2019 Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation All Rights Reserve

Adapted Screenplay:

“Joker,” Todd Phillips, Scott Silver
“Little Women,” Greta Gerwig
“The Irishman,” Steven Zaillian
“Jojo Rabbit,” Taika Waititi
“The Two Popes,” Anthony McCarten

Best Documentary (Feature):

“American Factory,” Julia Rieichert, Steven Bognar
“For Sama,” Waad Al-Kateab, Edward Watts
“Honeyland,” Tamara Kotevska, Ljubo Stefanov
“The Cave,” Feras Fayyad
“The Edge of Democracy,” Petra Costa

Best Documentary (Short Subject):

“Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone,” Carol Dysinger
“Life Overtakes Me,” Kristine Samuelson and John Haptas
“In the Absence,” Yi Seung-Jun and Gary Byung-Seok Kam
“St. Louis Superman,” Smriti Mundhra and Sami Khan
“Walk Run Cha-Cha,” Laura Nix

Original Screenplay:

“Knives Out,” Rian Johnson
“1917,” Sam Mendes and Krysty Wilson-Cairns
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood,” Quentin Tarantino
“Marriage Story,” Noah Baumbach
“Parasite,” Bong Joon-ho, Jin Won Han

Best International Feature Film:

“Honeyland,” Tamara Kotevska, Ljubo Stefanov
“Les Miserables,” Ladj Ly
“Corpus Christi,” Jan Komasa
“Pain and Glory,” Pedro Almodovar
“Parasite,” Bong Joon Ho

Best Live Action Short Film:

“The Neighbors’ Window,” Marshall Curry
“Saria,” Bryan Buckley
“Brotherhood,” Meryam Joobeur
“Nefta Football Club,” Yves Piat
“A Sister,” Delphine Girard


“The Irishman,” Rodrigo Prieto
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood,” Robert Richardson
“Joker,” Lawrence Sher
“The Lighthouse,” Jarin Blaschke
“1917,” Roger Deakins

Production Design:

“The Irishman,” Bob Shaw and Regina Graves
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood,” Barbara Ling and Nancy Haigh
“Jojo Rabbit,” Ra Vincent and Nora Sopkova
“1917,” Dennis Gassner and Lee Sandales
“Parasite,” Lee Ha-Jun and Cho Won Woo, Han Ga Ram, and Cho Hee

Original Song:

“I’m Gonna Love Me Again,” “Rocketman”
“I Can’t Let You Throw Yourself Away,” “Toy Story 4”
“I’m Standing With You,” “Breakthrough”
“Into the Unknown,” “Frozen 2”
“Stand Up,” “Harriet”

Original Score:

“Little Women,” Alexandre Desplat
“Marriage Story,” Randy Newman
“1917,” Thomas Newman
“Joker,” Hildur Guðnadóttir
“Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker,” John Williams

Bombshell, Charlize Theron, Nicole Kidman, Margot Robbie, 92nd Oscars, The Oscars
“Bombshell” | Megyn Kelly (Charlize Theron, left), Gretchen Carlson (Nicole Kidman, center), and Kayla Pospisil (Margot Robbie, right) in BOMBSHELL. | Photo credit: Hilary Bronwyn Gayle SMPSP

Makeup and Hair:

“Maleficent: Mistress of Evil”

Sound Editing:

“Ford v Ferrari,” Don Sylvester
“1917,” Oliver Tarney, Rachel Tate
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood,” Wylie Stateman
“Joker,” Alan Robert Murray
“Star Wars: The Rise of SkyWalker,” Matthew Wood, David Acord

Sound Mixing:

“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood”
“Ad Astra”
“Ford v Ferrari”

Visual Effects:

“The Irishman”
“Avengers Endgame”
“The Lion King”
“Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker”

Costume Design:

“Little Women,” Jacqueline Durran
“Once Upon a Time in Hollywood,” Arianne Phillips
“The Irishman,” Sandy Powell, Christopher Peterson
“Jojo Rabbit,” Mayes C. Rubeo
“Joker,” Mark Bridges

Who do you think will win the Oscars? Comment your favorites below and be sure to watch The Academy Awards on February 9, 2020, at 7:00 PM CST on your local ABC station.

+ There are no comments

Add yours